top of page
Krissy_Dorn_197_edited.jpg

Course program

The lessons take place in my studio in the central Ursula district of Cologne, about a 5-minute walk from the main station. Lesson times are generally Monday to Friday from 10 a.m. to 7 p.m. by appointment. Fees start at EUR 50.00 for a unit of 40 minutes (pricing for Germany). 40, 55, and 90 minutes are possible, but also small group lessons with two singers ("mini masterclass"). Customized offers upon request.

Einzelunterricht
IMG_2946 2.jpg

Individual Lessons / 1:1 Coaching

Singing, voice training, speech training: all levels, all styles, music theory, piano and guitar basics. English pronunciation training (Transatlantic American Accent for non-native speakers) as well as German pronunciation training, instrumental accompaniment, repertoire work and much more.

Online-Coaching

Online Coaching

Not only a good alternative under pandemic conditions - distances don't matter. The same prices apply as for in-person-lessons.

IMG_2830_edited.jpg
Workshops
P1270176.jpeg

Workshops & Masterclasses

Experience singing and voice in the community - learn from and with others in a supportive master class setting: individual coaching for everyone in the presence of the group. Prices depending on the offer.

Ensemble-Coaching

Ensemble Coaching

Whether individual voice training, working with individual registers or the entire choir/ensemble, polyphony, more confidence in tone, movement in sound.

IMG_1829.HEIC
IMG_0797.HEIC

Customized Classes

Talk to me about your desired course or workshop. All possible formats are conceivable: CVT special for beginners and advanced students, position training for your choir, small groups, closed workshops, coaching for your small ensemble, your singing group, speaking training for your teachers and much more.

Kurse nach Wunsch
Online-Workshops

Online Workshops

Voice training and speech training can also be carried out online in group workshops on Zoom - the pandemic has shown it! Depending on the offer or individually tailored, as speech training for your teaching staff or individual voice training for your choir.

Screenshot 2022-03-04 at 17.54.26.png
Erste Gesangsstunde

What happens in your first singing lesson?

This article is primarily aimed at those who want to take singing lessons or voice training for the first time. 

 

Maybe you're nervous about the first singing lesson of your life, maybe you've had a bad experience with singing lessons in the past, maybe you're just a little excited and curious – so here's a little insight into what to expect when you come to me for the first time.

 

First, I'd like to hear about your vocal journey (because everyone has one!) and where you want it to go. What is your goal, your motivation? This can be concrete: "I have a performance I'm preparing for", or more broadly: "I want to be able to hold my own better in the choir and not be hoarse after rehearsal", or simply: "I want to get to know my voice better" – or anything along these lines.

 

You don't need to fill out a questionnaire or "audition" for me, we'll just talk on the sofa, you'll get to know me a bit and you can get to know the room.

 

You can think about what you would like to sing beforehand, preferably a song that you are good at and like. But we can also find something together. In any case, I won't tell you what to sing!

 

When the moment is right, we'll go to the piano and get started. Depending on what song you choose, I can accompany you on the piano, or we can find a playback for it. Or maybe we'll just run the original track, or I'll sing a little bit with you.

 

This gives me a chance to hear (and see) you sing, and get a concrete idea of where and how we can start, and in what ways I can help you and your voice, your singing, your musicality. 

 

As an authorized CVT teacher, I work with the Complete Vocal Technique and will be happy to introduce it to you if you wish. 

 

Most important for successful voice training, however, is to build up trust – this of course takes some time, but at our first meeting we can create a solid foundation. I am looking forward to meeting you!

PLEASE NOTE: There's no free of charge trial lesson since one thing for sure: you will learn something in this first session – that's my promise!

bottom of page

Krissy_Dorn_197_edited.jpg

Unterrichtsangebote

Der Unterricht findet in meinem Studio im zentralen Kölner Ursulaviertel statt, ca. 5 Minuten Fußweg vom Hbf entfernt. Unterrichtszeiten sind generell Montag bis Freitag 10 bis 19 Uhr nach Vereinbarung. Die Gebühren beginnen bei 35,00 EUR für eine Einheit von 30 Minuten. Möglich sind 30, 40, 55 Minuten, aber auch Doppelstunden und Stunden für 2 Personen. Flexible Angebote auf Nachfrage.

 
IMG_2946 2.jpg

Einzelunterricht / 1:1 Coaching

Gesang, Stimmbildung, Sprechtraining: alle Niveaus, alle Stile, Musiktheorie, Grundlagen Klavier und Gitarre. Aussprachetraining English (Transatlantic American Accent für Nichtmuttersprachler:innen) sowie Aussprachetraining Deutsch, Instrumentalbegleitung, Repertoirearbeit uvm.

 

Online-Coaching

Nicht nur unter Pandemiebedingungen eine gute Alternative – Distanzen spielen keine Rolle. Es gelten die gleichen Preise wie für Präsenzunterricht.

IMG_2830_edited.jpg
 
P1270176.jpeg

Workshops

Gesang und Stimme in der Gemeinschaft erleben – von und mit anderen lernen mit dem Prinzip der Masterclass: Einzelcoaching für alle im Beisein der Gruppe. Preise je nach Angebot.

 

Ensemble-Coaching

Ob individuelle Stimmbildung, Arbeit mit Einzellagen oder dem gesamten Chor/Ensemble, Mehrstimmigkeit, mehr Selbstvertrauen im Ton, Bewegung im Klang.

IMG_1829.HEIC
IMG_0797.HEIC

Kurse nach Wunsch

Sprich mich auf deinen Wunschkurs oder -workshop an. Denkbar sind alle möglichen Formate: CVT-Spezial für Einsteiger:innen und Fortgeschrittene, Lagentraining für deinen Chor, Kleingruppen, geschlossene Workshops, Coaching für dein Klein-Ensemble, deine Singgruppe, Sprechtraining für dein Lehrer:innenkollegium uvm.

 
 

Online-Workshops

Stimmbildung und Sprechtraining lassen sich wunderbar auch online in Gruppenworkshops auf Zoom durchführen – die Pandemie hat es gezeigt! Je nach Angebot oder individuell zugeschnitten, als Sprechtraining für dein Lehrer:innenkollegium oder Individualstimmbildung für deinen Chor.

Screenshot 2022-03-04 at 17.54.26.png
 

Was passiert in deiner ersten Gesangsstunde?

Dieser Artikel richtet sich in erster Linie an alle diejenigen, die zum ersten Mal Gesangsunterricht oder Sprechtraining nehmen möchten. 

 

Vielleicht bist du nervös vor der ersten Gesangsstunde deines Lebens, vielleicht hast du in der Vergangenheit schlechte Erfahrungen mit Gesangsunterricht gemacht, vielleicht bist du einfach nur ein bisschen aufgeregt und neugierig – deshalb hier ein kleiner Einblick in das, was dich erwartet, wenn du zum ersten Mal zu mir kommst.

 

Zunächst möchte ich gern etwas über deine stimmliche Reise erfahren (denn jeder Mensch hat eine!) und wohin sie führen soll. Was ist dein Ziel, deine Motivation? Das kann konkret sein: „Ich habe einen Auftritt, auf den ich mich vorbereite“, oder auch weiter gefasst: „Ich möchte mich im Chor besser behaupten können und nach der Probe nicht heiser sein“, oder auch einfach: „Ich möchte meine Stimme besser kennenlernen“ – oder so ähnlich.

 

Du brauchst dazu keinen Fragebogen auszufüllen oder „vorzusingen“, wir unterhalten uns einfach auf dem Sofa, dabei lernst du auch mich ein bisschen kennen und kannst erst einmal im Raum ankommen.

 

Du kannst dir im Vorfeld überlegen, was du gern singen würdest, am besten ein Lied, das du gut kannst und magst. Wir können aber auch gemeinsam etwas finden. Ich werde dir auf jeden Fall nicht vorschreiben, was du singen sollst!

 

Wenn ich das Gefühl habe, dass es passt, gehen wir zum Flügel und legen los. Je nachdem, welchen Song du dir aussuchst, kann ich dich am Klavier begleiten, oder wir suchen ein Playback dazu. Vielleicht lassen wir auch einfach den Originaltrack laufen, oder ich singe ein bisschen mit dir.

 

Das gibt mir die Chance, dich singen zu hören (und zu sehen) und eine konkrete Vorstellung davon zu bekommen, wo und wie wir anfangen können und auf welche Weise ich dir und deiner Stimme, deinem Gesang, deiner Musikalität weiterhelfen kann. 

 

Als autorisierte CVT-Lehrerin stütze ich mich auf die Complete Vocal Technique und führe dich gern ein, wenn du das möchtest. 

 

Wichtigste Grundvoraussetzung für erfolgreiches Stimmtraining aber ist dein Vertrauen in mich – bei unserem ersten Treffen können wir dafür eine solide Basis schaffen. Ich freu mich auf dich!